How to enter

The 2018 Queensland Literary Awards closed on Thursday 31 May 2018, 5pm.

Download the Guidelines, Terms and Conditions and FAQs .

In 2018 Queensland Literary Awards accepted nominations in these categories:

Awards for published books

Nominations closed Thursday 31 May 2018, 5pm

Queensland Premier’s Award for a work of State Significance, $25,000
The University of Queensland Fiction Book Award, $15,000
The University of Queensland Non-Fiction Book Award, $15,000
Griffith University Children's Book Award, $15,000
Griffith University Young Adult Book Award, $15,000
University of Southern Queensland History Book Award, $10,000
University of Southern Queensland Short Story Collection – Steele Rudd Award, $10,000
State Library of Queensland Poetry Collection – Judith Wright Calanthe Award, $10,000
QUT Digital Literature Award, $15,000
The Courier-Mail People's Choice Queensland Book of the Year Award, $10,000

Awards for writers and unpublished manuscripts

Nominations closed Thursday 31 May 2018, 5pm.

Queensland Premier's Young Publishers and Writers Awards, two prizes of $12,500
Queensland Writers Fellowships, three $15,000 Fellowships
Unpublished Indigenous Writer – David Unaipon Award, $15,000 plus publication with UQP
Glendower Award for an Emerging Queensland Writer, $15,000 plus publication with UQP

If you have any questions regarding the 2018 awards, please contact the QLA team on 07 3842 9486 or via